Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility
top of page

Congratulations to the New AASSA Board

Board elections were held at December’s annual Business Meeting of the Association in Atlanta. Barry Dequanne was re-elected for three years and Kelly Kramer and Eric Habegger were newly-elected. Officers were then elected, resulting in the following structure through December 2016.

  1. Barry Dequanne (2015-2018), President American School of Brasilia, Brazil

  2. Madeleine Heide, Vice-President (2015-2018) Academia Cotopaxi, Quito, Ecuador

  3. Michael Martell, Secretary (2014-2017) Lincoln School, Buenos Aires, Argentina

  4. Eric Habegger, Treasurer (2015-2018) Colegio Nueva Granada, Bogota, Colombia

  5. Catarina Song Chen (2013-2016) American School of Belo Horizonte, Brazil

  6. Kelly Kramer, Vice-President (2015-2018) Colegio Internacional de Caracas, Venezuela

I would like to recognize Greg Hedger and Bill Pearson, both of whom who left the Board in December. Greg will be moving to Myanmar next school year from Escuela Campo Alegre in Caracas after serving on the AASSA Board for two years. Bill has been on the Board for the maximum term of six years and, in his role as Treasurer, he has been instrumental in ensuring our organization’s financial well-being. We wish both well and thank them for their service to AASSA.



bottom of page